Neocolonialism is one year old!

Give a take a day. As far as I can decipher from last year’s daily planner, September 14th was when I first started talking to my friend Rob (listed in the credits as the Visionary of the project) about what a game about globalization might look like.

I first released the game in the spring and since then thousands of people have played it and hundreds have provided feedback.  I want to take the time to thank the astonishingly large amount of people that have provided very generous positive feedback, and all the people who have provided critical but constructive feedback, and all the people who did not provide critical or positive feedback but were still very amusing.

I still don’t know quite what the future holds for Neocolonialism. Ideally, it will be complete in the year, and the final build will be sold for a small amount of dollars. I have for long had ambitions of crafting additional educational video games, and I am already several steps further down that path than I could’ve hoped for last year. Which is awesome.

Anyway.

Two updates:

As of a few days ago, I’ve been selected as a finalist at the Boston Festival of Indie Games, so I will be there on the 22nd showing it off.

I am working furiously on the next release. It will fix bugs and make you happy.

Thanks again to all that have checked this project out! May this year being even more awesome than the first.

Leave a Reply

